Difference between revisions of "Hackfest2110"

From GNU Radio
Jump to navigation Jump to search
 
(2 intermediate revisions by one other user not shown)
Line 5: Line 5:
Times (UTC): 1400-1800, extended if there's interest. (10am-2pm EST)
Times (UTC): 1400-1800, extended if there's interest. (10am-2pm EST)


Location/how to join: https://twitch.tv/gnuradio and https://chat.gnuradio.org
Watch the livestream at https://twitch.tv/gnuradio  
 
And join the general chat at https://chat.gnuradio.org
 
There will be folks around working on projects, ideas, and issues if you have questions or would like to [https://wiki.gnuradio.org/index.php/HowToGetInvolved Get Involved]. Checkout the [[Tutorials]] if you haven't used GNU Radio before or want to explore deeper.


== Topics ==  
== Topics ==  
Line 15: Line 19:
== Sessions ==
== Sessions ==


=== Packaging an out-of-tree module in Conda ===
 
=== 1400 UTC (10am EDT): Testing Tutorials ===
 
Derek Kozel
 
=== 1500 UTC (11am EDT) Packaging an out-of-tree module in Conda ===


Ryan Volz
Ryan Volz


=== (Time TBA, free whenever) Exploring templates in MediaWiki for doc formatting/versioning ===
=== 1600 UTC (Noon EDT) Exploring templates in MediaWiki for doc formatting/versioning ===


Marc Lichtman
Marc Lichtman
=== 1400 UTC (10am EDT): Testing Tutorials ===
Derek Kozel


=== 1700 UTC (1pm EDT): GR Cuda Blocks ===
=== 1700 UTC (1pm EDT): GR Cuda Blocks ===


Josh Morman
Josh Morman

Latest revision as of 02:47, 24 October 2021

(virtual) GNU Radio Hackfest 2021[edit]

Date: 24 October 2021

Times (UTC): 1400-1800, extended if there's interest. (10am-2pm EST)

Watch the livestream at https://twitch.tv/gnuradio

And join the general chat at https://chat.gnuradio.org

There will be folks around working on projects, ideas, and issues if you have questions or would like to Get Involved. Checkout the Tutorials if you haven't used GNU Radio before or want to explore deeper.

Topics[edit]

  • Testing and Improving Tutorials
  • Creating CUDA Accelerated GR Block
  • Work through a batch of GitHub Issues

Sessions[edit]

1400 UTC (10am EDT): Testing Tutorials[edit]

Derek Kozel

1500 UTC (11am EDT) Packaging an out-of-tree module in Conda[edit]

Ryan Volz

1600 UTC (Noon EDT) Exploring templates in MediaWiki for doc formatting/versioning[edit]

Marc Lichtman

1700 UTC (1pm EDT): GR Cuda Blocks[edit]

Josh Morman