Difference between revisions of "Hackfest2110"

From GNU Radio
Jump to: navigation, search
((virtual) GNU Radio Hackfest 2021)
Line 5: Line 5:
 
Times (UTC): 1400-1800, extended if there's interest. (10am-2pm EST)
 
Times (UTC): 1400-1800, extended if there's interest. (10am-2pm EST)
  
Location/how to join: https://twitch.tv/gnuradio and https://chat.gnuradio.org
+
Watch the livestream at https://twitch.tv/gnuradio  
 +
 
 +
And join the general chat at https://chat.gnuradio.org
 +
 
 +
There will be folks around working on projects, ideas, and issues if you have questions or would like to [https://wiki.gnuradio.org/index.php/HowToGetInvolved Get Involved]. Checkout the [[Tutorials]] if you haven't used GNU Radio before or want to explore deeper.
  
 
== Topics ==  
 
== Topics ==  

Revision as of 20:52, 22 October 2021

(virtual) GNU Radio Hackfest 2021

Date: 24 October 2021

Times (UTC): 1400-1800, extended if there's interest. (10am-2pm EST)

Watch the livestream at https://twitch.tv/gnuradio

And join the general chat at https://chat.gnuradio.org

There will be folks around working on projects, ideas, and issues if you have questions or would like to Get Involved. Checkout the Tutorials if you haven't used GNU Radio before or want to explore deeper.

Topics

  • Testing and Improving Tutorials
  • Creating CUDA Accelerated GR Block
  • Work through a batch of GitHub Issues

Sessions

1400 UTC (10am EDT): Testing Tutorials

Derek Kozel

1500 UTC (11am EDT) Packaging an out-of-tree module in Conda

Ryan Volz

1600 UTC (12am EDT) Exploring templates in MediaWiki for doc formatting/versioning

Marc Lichtman

1700 UTC (1pm EDT): GR Cuda Blocks

Josh Morman